The 2nd Aspergillus Meeting

Registration and Abstract Deadline January 7th

The 2nd Aspergillus Meeting will be March 13 -15, 2005 at Asilomar immediately before the 23rd Fungal Genetics Conference. (You must register separately for the 23rd Fungal Genetics Conference). The Aspergillus meeting will include scientific sessions, discussions of community research directions and election of two representatives for the Aspergillus Genomics Research Policy Committee. Researchers working in all Aspergillus species are invited to participate.

Aspergillus Meeting check-in will be Sunday, March 13, 3 - 6pm. Scientific sessions will be Monday morning, March 14th - Tuesday noon, March 15th. The afternoon of March 15th will be reserved for subgroup meetings.

There will be a meeting of the A. flavus research community on Tuesday, March 15th to discuss the status of the sequencing project and the release of sequence data. For more information contact Gary Payne ( or Jiujiang Yu (

Register for the 2nd Aspergillus Meeting by filling out the attached pdf (Housing Form Asperfest 2) and mailing or FAXing it to Asilomar. Submit Abstracts as email attachments to: Authors of abstracts chosen for oral presentation will be notified by February 14, 2005.

Abstract preparation guidelines:

1. Abstracts must be written in English using Microsoft Word.

2. Abstracts must be no more than one page and no larger than 21 cm high and 14 cm wide, including figures and tables. Use Arial/Helvetica or Courier 12 pitch font, single-spaced. Do not use italic or bold.

3. The abstract heading must include title (CAPITAL LETTERS), authors (presenting author underlined) and institution(s) including full address, phone, fax and email addresses.

Registration and Abstract Deadline January 7th

If you have questions about the 2nd Aspergillus meeting, wish to organize a subgroup meeting on Tuesday afternoon, or wish to sponsor a social event or session email Michelle Momany at

The 2nd Aspergillus Meeting is organized by the 2004 AGRPC: Michelle Momany, chair (USA, A. nidulans and A. fumigatus), Gerhard Braus (Germany, A. nidulans), Paul Dyer (UK, A. fumigatus), Michael Hynes (Australia, A. nidulans), Masayuki Machida (Japan, A. oryzae), Cees van den Hondel (Netherlands, A. niger and A. nidulans), Jiujiang Yu (USA, A. flavus), David Denning, past chair (UK, A. fumigatus), ex officio: Kevin McCluskey (USA, Fungal Genetics Stock Center).

Return to the FGSC Home page

Last modified 11/17/04 KMC